2/7/14 Media Advisory: NY-21 Green Party Candidate Hassig Speaks Freely Against Fracking on Potsdam College Campus

NY-21 Green Party Candidate Hassig Speaks Freely Against Fracking on Potsdam
College Campus

Friday, February 7, 2014, 12:00-2:00 PM

Outdoor Plaza South of Barrington Student Union, Potsdam College, Potsdam NY USA

I love the Earth Mother because she has given us the most important
gifts of all:  air, water, land and fellow inhabitants.  In my love of
the Earth Mother, I know a great duty to protect her.  I will do much
to insure that no fracking occurs in New York State.  I am willing to
take any of a great variety of non-violent actions to protect against
fracking.

I love speaking freely.  I use my skills of speaking freely to say
what I want about fracking.  The petro-chemical industry has poisoned
the Earth with many toxic substances during the course of the past 100
years.  Fracking is too much poison after too much poisoning already.
I want the people to know that the petro-chemical industry has
poisoned all of us with persistent organic pollutants (POPs) and that
this poisoning has caused many to be sickened with cancers, heart
disease and type 2 diabetes.  I will use my speaking freely to make
these Truths known to my fellow New Yorkers.  The history of the
petro-chemical industry’s careless use of chemicals is powerful for
fighting fracking.  I believe that we can keep New York State safe
from fracking by resisting all efforts to frack here.

Leave a Reply

