Times of Ti Article on NY-21 Race Attempts to Minimize Significance of Green Party Candidate’s Campaign. Times of Ti Editors are Bad Corporate News Media People.

An article recently published in the Times of Ti (accessed at URL
found below) includes only a single, short paragraph on my campaign.
It contains many paragraphs on the campaigns of candidate Owens and
candidate Doheny.  The content describing my campaign is deliberately
misleading.  It is intended to create the impression that I am not a
serious candidate.  The Times of Ti is obviously not a very good
newspaper.

http://www.timesofti.com/news/2012/oct/30/election-2012-21st-congressional-bill-owens-d-v-ma/

The article quotes me as saying that my campaign is about raising
awareness on chemical carcinogens.  The article gives no mention of
any of my other platform issues.  I have repeatedly stated that my
campaign has a focus on bringing out the Truth about
corporate-government deceptions concerning cancer causation.  I have
made very clear the fact that my campaign is about many other issues.
I am including a paragraph below that covers the main issues of my
extensive platform.  A wealth of information regarding my campaign is
available on two websites named below.  The Times of Ti reporter who
wrote this article could have found these websites if he had wanted to
know what my campaign was about.

https://donhassigforcongress.wordpress.com
http://donhassigforcongressplatform.wordpress.com

The article quotes me as saying that I would like to receive 1000
votes.  This is a false statement that is designed to create the
impression that I have very little confidence in my ability to please
voters.  I have great confidence in my ability to please voters.
Early in my campaign, I stated that I would be happy to receive 5
percent of the votes cast.  This would be far more than 1000 votes.
At this stage of my campaign, I am hoping to receive 10 percent of the votes. 

5 percent of the votes cast would be approximately 12,000
votes.  10 percent of the votes cast would be approximately 24,000
votes.  I want to receive 24,000 votes.  Such a vote count would send
a clear message to Washington that the people are ready to revolt.
Leave a Reply

