9/28/12 Media Advisory: Green Hassig Visits SUNY Potsdam Campus to Dance and Speak on Protecting America from Bad Americans

Green Hassig Visits SUNY Potsdam Campus to Dance and Speak on
Protecting America from Bad Americans

Friday, September 28, 2012, 2:30 PM-4:30 PM

SUNY Potsdam College,  Outdoor Plaza  Behind Barrington Student Union,
Potsdam, NY USA

The people who love money and will do anything to get more of it have
organized themselves into political parties.  The worst of them are in
the Republican Party, the slightly less bad are in the Democratic
Party.  If the people who do not love money are going to take action
to protect the America that we love, it is time to start taking action
now.  The greed driven corporate tribe has done all this harm:  global
climate change, epidemic levels of cancer, diabetes and heart disease,
hatred of America coming from much of the Middle East and Africa,
horrible offensive wars, selling American jobs to nations that abuse
workers and the Earth, cheating Americans out of their right to have a
representative government, poisoning water and air with shale oil and
shale gas extraction and rendering the governmental public health
entities incapable of warning the public of pollutant exposure health
hazards.  There has got to be an end to this.

The people who want to bring an end to the corporate take over of
government and the ruination of America need to get organized and get
organized fast.  Join the Green Party.  Support Green Party
candidates.  Get out in the streets and Occupy Everywhere!

“My environmental dance performance on the SUNY Potsdam campus is
intended to rouse up a burning desire in the hearts of students to
stop the bad corporate people from further damaging our beloved
America.  I am hopeful that students will see me dancing, hear me
speaking out against the corporate abusers and ask me what they can do
to start protecting our America.”-Donald L. Hassig

2 Comments »

  1. John Jones said

    I think the dancing distracts a lot of people from what you’re trying to say, and they think they’re just watching a crazy nutbag (no offense). I don’t mean to hurt your feelings, but I saw a lot of students laughing at you in the student union. I don’t think they understand what you’re trying to do.

    I’d suggest cutting down the dancing to events that have live or dj music, wearing a shirt and tie, and cutting the beard and long hair down a little. I’m not trying to be an a-hole, but if you’re trying to get elected I honestly think this will help.

    I think you should follow the great example of Melissa Schlag, a Green who is running in Connecticut’s 33rd district. Look her up if you get a chance.

    Anyway, you kind of picked a bad time to come to SUNY. On Fridays, most of the students are either out hitting the bar already or have gone to other events.

    Another suggestion I’d like to make is that you don’t focus ONLY on POPs. I know it is a big issue for you, but I think a lot of people in the area would like to know what you’d do to start fixing the economy, your thoughts on labor issues, civil rights issues, and why you’re different from Bill Owens.

    • John,

      I am not concerned about the reactions of students who would mindlessly laugh at a person who is doing something beautiful and strong just because they can not understand the actions of the unusual person. Dancing and speaking out is a wonderful behavior complex that creates a very large quantity of good energy. I have grown exponentially as a candidate and revolutionary via this complex activity. A person who is sharing his/her heart with the public must not stop sharing in this deeply wonderful way due to the foolish responses of those who are less than mindful. Jesus commented on the bad reactions of the low-minded when he spoke of casting pearls before swine.

      I do not want to join the club of conventional candidates. My purpose in running for Congress is to offer a clear alternative. I choose not to wear a suit and tie. I choose not to get an expensive hair cut. I choose to sport a long beard. I have made these choices because I am a strong, beautiful, courageous, free-spirited American man that loves the Earth and revolution.

      You are not fair in stating that I only address POPs. I focus on POPs exposure minimization a lot because this is a powerful way of demonstrating that I place environmental protection and public health protection above making money. I do not only focus on POPs. I have repeatedly taken strong positions on economic, social, animal protection and international matters.

      You need to open your mind to the exceptional. I choose not to be less than what I am. I am on a path of leading Americans in a dangerous and evil time. This is good work that I do. My love of dancing and speaking freely has created progress that rolls right over top of the nay sayers.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

