8/31/12 News Release: “I Will Wield the Full Force of the Law to Stop the Johnson Newspaper Corporation from Abusing My Civil Rights.”

“I Will Wield the Full Force of the Law to Stop the Johnson Newspaper Corporation from Abusing My Civil Rights.”-Donald L. Hassig

Robert Gorman is the managing editor of the Watertown Daily Times.
Mr. Gorman once stated to me that I was scamming people about chemical
exposures causing cancer.  I replied to this ugly, abusive comment
with the statement, “You F”ing Ass…”  Mr. Gorman retaliated by
blacklisting me.  He told the reporters of the Johnson Newspaper
Corporation not to write about anything that I do, except in cases
where he thinks that my actions can be twisted into something that
harms me.  The blacklisting that started several decades ago continues
today.  Mr. Gorman has done this for much too long.  I have decided to
bring Mr. Gorman to his knees.  Mr. Gorman has decided to start lying
about his past bad behaviors.  He somehow can’t figure out that I am
going to take
him down by speaking the Truth about him.

Mr. Gorman states in his blog that I call him up on the phone and tell
him to F himself with no apparent reason for doing so.  That is a lie.
Mr. Gorman knows that this is a lie because he knows that he made the
“scamming” statement set forth above.  Mr. Gorman states that I told
one of the Watertown Daily Times secretaries to F herself.  That is a
lie.  Mr. Gorman states that he did not say that I was scamming people
about chemicals causing cancer.  That is a lie.

Mr. Gorman is just about to get into trouble with the stock holders of
the Johnson Newspaper Corporation.  I’m going to make this happen to
him.  The stock holders may
be able to convince Mr. Gorman that it is wrong to lie when it costs
the corporation more than 50 thousand dollars to enter into the
courtroom with me.   I am going to hit Mr. Gorman where it hurts,
“Silver and Gold”.

The lawsuit that I am contemplating is a federal, civil rights suit.
I will allege that Robert Gorman, managing editor of the Watertown
Daily Times has discriminated against me on the basis of my creed.  I
am a strong believer in the practice of loving and protecting the
Earth Mother.  Mr. Gorman discriminates against me because of my creed
of Earth love.

I am especially interested in pursuing this litigation because it
would serve to create justice in several other battles that I am
fighting.  For many years,  St. Lawrence University has sought to harm
my place in the community by holding me in a persona non grata status
and prohibiting me from dancing on the campus.  These sanctions are
nothing less than discrimination based upon the same creed described
above.  I have encountered less overt hostility, but serious
negativity nonetheless from Cornell University.  Cornell University
discriminates against me based upon my creed when the St. Lawrence
County Cooperative Extension rejects all attempts to initiate a
dialogue on the subject of persistent organic pollutants (POPs)
exposure minimization education.  I could name the Johnson Newspaper
Corporation, St. Lawrence University and Cornell University in my
federal civil rights suit.

I am joyous in Nature.  Viva the Revolution!

I have provided below the false statements that Mr. Gorman placed on his
blog.

_____________________________________________________________________

*Well you’ve cracked the sky, scrapers fill the air. But will you keep on
building higher‘til there’s no more room up there?*

AUG. 30: 2012: I have been called many names by many people over the years,
but I have never been lit up quite this way by a candidate running — or in
the case of Donald Hassig, dancing — for federal office.

Hassig and I have a lengthy, but remarkably uncomplicated history. He
phones me from time to time to tell me to go procreate with myself, and I
hang up the phone before he suggests it a second time. (I once filed a
complaint about Hassig to the State Police after he told one of our
innocent secretaries to go procreate with herself, and the response I
received was, “Oh, he says that to you, too?”)

Hassig occasionally emails the Times his manifestos as to why it is wrong
for businesses to use air, water and other natural resources to make a
buck. For the most part, we generally ignore him, except when he is thrown
off municipal or private property for singing, yelling or dancing. For
instance, I wrote in 1999: “Environmentalist Don Hassig went to Potsdam
State University College in November to recite poems he had written about
ecological concerns. Evidently, he started raising his voice to a
bothersome level, leading to his forced removal from campus for, alas,
noise pollution.”

Hassig is the Green Party candidate for the Congressional seat held by Bill
Owens and his campaign is, as expected, Hassig-esque. But in the spirit of
full disclosure, here is a portion of the press release he sent out this
week:

I conducted my news conference in the outdoor area between the Flower
Memorial Library and City Hall. This was a wonderful place to do a news
conference because it is located right across the street from the HQ of the
Johnson Newspapers Corporation (JNC). The JNC is the newspaper monopoly of
the North Country. It is the perfect newspaper corporation for a backward,
negative, military, industrial city like Watertown, New York.

The WDT is the flagship of the JNC. Robert Gorman, the managing editor of
the WDT is a overbearing dirt ball that has well deserved every word of
Truth that I ever spoken to him. I have on more than a few occasions told
him to frack himself upside down in a coconut tree. This
human/gorilla/warthog hybrid is nothing more than totally mean and crazy.
Mr. Robert Gorman had the ugly audacity to say to me that I was scamming
people about chemical exposure and cancer many long years ago when I first
started my career as an environmental activist. I have apologized to him on
more than a few occasions for having used vulgar language in response to
his abusive attack.

He does not have the character that it takes to offer an apology. He does
not have the character that it takes to accept an apology. Mr. Gorman is a
hybrid as I described above. He is not done fracking himself.

… In my mind, the library and city hall juxtaposition constitutes a great
campaigning venue. I got my CD player out of the van and made preparations
for a dance performance on Washington Street… I spoke loudly. I sang
loudly. A few times, I shouted loudly. It worked. A small crowd grew around
me on the sidewalk. One trouble maker showed up and tried to get me angry.
He did not succeed. However, I was a little pissed by his negative comments
about my stature as a congressional candidate. I admit to having told him
to frack himself quite a few times. Nevertheless, I continued to give a
high-powered, exciting dance performance. I spoke much Truth. I felt much
Freedom. It was so good.

(The words found below were written by Robert Gorman.)

I wish to offer a mild rebuttal. I do not remember anything about a coconut
tree; Hassig must have said that while I was hanging up the phone on him. I
don’t remember ever saying I thought he was scamming people because I have
done my level best not to talk to him at all.

And I really do think I accepted his apology when he indeed called months
ago to apologize for his vulgar language over the last 12 years. That part
about me not apologizing to him? Yeah, he got that part right.

All I have to say for myself is that after 38 years in journalism I still
can’t treat mental illness, but I most certainly can detect it.

And I’m going to let the voters of the 21st Congressional District sort out
the rest.

_______________________________________________________________________

Mr. Gorman has resorted to lies in an attempt to cast me as a person
suffering from mental illness.  My response to his bad behavior is
this.  “Get ready to start suffering, Gorman.  You’ve pushed on me way
too much for me to let it go.  I Will Wield the Full Force of the Law
to Stop the Johnson Newspaper Corporation from Abusing My Civil
Rights.”-Donald L. Hassig

“The lies of Robert Gorman have harmed people throughout the North
Country.  He has the blood of the people that failed to heed my
warnings about exposures to industrial contaminants causing cancer on
his hands.  I will put a stop to his lying now.”-Donald L. Hassig


Donald L. Hassig, Director
Cancer Action NY
Cancer Action News Network
P O Box 340
Colton, NY USA 13625
315.262.2456
www.canceractionny.org

Leave a Reply

