Revision to 8/12/12 Post Concerning Deceptive Words of Massena Mayor James Hidy

On August 12, 2012, I published a statement concerning a quote that appeared in the Courier Observer.  The quote was attributed to Massena Mayor James Hidy.  I have thought about the words that I used in this statement.  I regret having used the phrase, “political whore”.  This is objectionable language.  I am now replacing the first sentence of what I wrote and published on August 12, 2012.  I hereby replace that sentence with the sentence that follows.

The Courier Observer, a newspaper which circulates in the Village of Massena and the Village of Potsdam in northern New York State, recently placed the face of a deceiver on its front page.

Leave a Reply

